SunChips solar eclipse flavor: How to enter for 1 of 100 bags


Chances are the new SunChips flavor will be gone in seconds.

WASHINGTON — SunChips is cooking up something special for the total solar eclipse, but you’ll have to act very fast.

The snack brand is giving away limited-edition bags of a Pineapple Habanero and Black Bean Spicy Gouda flavor, but only for 4 minutes and 27 seconds – a nod to the longest time in totality some cities will see during the April eclipse.

The announcement describes the flavor as blending “ingredients reminiscent of sunny skies and bright days ahead while nodding to the moon with a cheesy touch.”

Starting at 1:33 p.m. Central Time (2:33 p.m. ET/11:33 a.m. PT) on April 8, you can sign up to get the new flavor at SunChipsSolarEclipse.com, while supplies last. And those supplies are extremely limited.

According to the official rules posted on the website, only the first 100 people who submit entries will win the limited-edition flavor (along with two beach towels, a tote bag and two stickers). The company also confirmed in an email that just 100 bags are being given away as part of this promotion.


SunChips isn’t the only brand offering up a deal for the celestial show.

Burger King eclipse deal

Burger King will be giving members of its Royal Perks program a buy-one-get-one coupon for a Whopper, if they text ECLIPSE to 251251 on April 8. Customers can then redeem the deal by ordering on the app or online through April 15.

Pizza Hut eclipse

Pizza Hut will be doing a “Total Eclipse of the Hut” deal on Monday, April 8, where any large pizza is $12. The offer is good for up to 10 toppings and can be used for carryout, dine-in or delivery orders.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *